About Us

Our Story

The Central West Tennessee Association of REALTORS® was formed in 1921 and at that time was known as the Jackson Real Estate Association. The name was later changed to the Jackson Area REALTORS® and then once again to the Jackson Area Association of REALTORS®. We stayed the Jackson Area Association of REALTORS® for quite some time until the 2000’s when we merged with Henderson County, Gibson County, and Chester County and we were granted jurisdictional rights to Haywood and Crockett Counties. As the Jackson Area Association of REALTORS® was growing, so was our area. We now encompassed 7 counties and another name change was in order. In 2009 our name changed once again to the Central West Tennessee Association of REALTORS® for which we are known as today. In 2015, we merged with the Dyer County Association of REALTORS® and the Central West Tennessee Association of REALTORS® now covers 9 West Tennessee Counties including Madison, Chester, Henderson, Decatur, Gibson, Crockett, Haywood, Lauderdale and Dyer. We also have members in Weakley and Carroll Counties.

When our association was formed, the National Association of REALTORS® had only been in existence for 13 years. NAR was established in Chicago in 1908 and was one of the first organized professional associations. NAR now has over 1.2 million members worldwide.

Our associations archives chronicle a history of association members being involved in a variety of community service fundraisers such as Habitat for Humanity, Regional Interfaith Association (RIFA), and Exchange Club Carl Perkins for child abuse to name a few.

Our mission here at CWTAR has always been to provide tools, training, information and technology to create a membership of ethical and successful real estate professionals.

Our vision was and will continue to be “the Voice of real estate in the Middle West Tennessee Area”.

“We know that there are a multitude of websites for you to search property and we thank you for choosing the Central West Tennessee Association of REALTORS®, WestTNHomeSearch.com website.” – Brent Ward, CEO

Our Staff

Board of Directors

  • Craig Casey


  • Josh Arnold

    President Elect

  • Chris Miller

    1st Vice President

  • Mike Singleton


  • Katie Townsend

    Immediate Past President

  • John Sweeney


  • Peggy Graves


  • Joey Hale


  • Lisa Ballinger


  • Joey Conner


  • Debra Kee


  • Suzanne Dement


  • Merri Lee Clark


  • Hal McIver


  • Hunter Newbill


  • Larry Willard